Design Drama

documenting the delicate dance of design

Feel Good Friday • “Aren’t You B. B. Kiiiiiinnnnnnng?” October 10, 2008

Filed under: I'm jazzed,inspiration,Mississippi — Beth D @ 2:14 pm
Tags: , , ,

In honor of my first “Feel Good Friday” posting, I give you my fellow Mississippian and the King of the Blues, B.B. King.

The first time I heard this song, it was courtesy of the Oxford American CD sampler.
Personally, I prefer the version found there, but I dig the live version of the song shown here.

It’s a good message & I think we all need to be reminded of these words right now.

Oh, and I wish I had that horn section following me around…

 

6 Responses to “Feel Good Friday • “Aren’t You B. B. Kiiiiiinnnnnnng?””

  1. If that horn section starts following you around, make sure they do that twirly hand motion thing the whole time.
    Excellent choice for your first FGF video.

  2. […] here are a couple more tunes – one from Marc and Beth (her first FGF video, welcome aboard). Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)It’s […]

  3. Welcome to FGF! Great call here…

  4. missbethd Says:

    SQ, the hand motions are mandatory.

    Thanks LWC!

  5. […] GoldnI, LeBlanc, Chez Bez, Newscoma, Holly (a 2-fer!), Jim Voorhies, Nashville is Talking, MissBethD, Marc at Wild Tangents, Russ McBee, Squirrel Queen, and many […]


Leave a Reply

